Bill Summaries: S 756 CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS 2023/CBP-5.

Printer-friendly: Click to view
  • Summary date: Oct 18 2023 - View Summary

    Amends GS 163-201 to divide North Carolina into 14 congressional districts for nominating and electing members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Districts contain the following counties. District 1: Bertie County, Durham County, Edgecombe County, Granville County, Halifax County, Hertford County, Northampton County, Orange County (portions listed), Pitt County (portions listed), Vance County, and Warren County. District 2: Wake County (portions listed). District 3: Beaufort County, Camden County, Chowan County, Currituck County, Dare County, Franklin County, Gates County, Greene County, Hyde County, Lenoir County, Martin County, Nash County, Pasquotank County, Perquimans County, Pitt County (portions listed), Tyrrell County, Washington County, Wayne County (portions listed), and Wilson County. District 4: Alamance County, Caswell County, Chatham County (portions listed), Orange County (portions listed), Person County, Randolph County, Rockingham County, Stokes County, and Wake County (portions listed). District 5: Alexander County, Alleghany County, Ashe County, Caldwell County, Forsyth County (portions listed), Guilford County (portions listed), Surry County, Watauga County, Wilkes County, and Yadkin County. District 6: Cabarrus County (portions listed), Davidson County, Guilford County (portions listed), and Rowan County. District 7: Bladen County, Brunswick County, Cumberland County (portions listed), New Hanover County, Onslow County, and Pender County. District 8: Chatham County (portions listed), Cumberland County (portions listed), Harnett County, Hoke County (portions listed), Lee County, Montgomery County, Moore County, Sampson County, and Stanly County. District 9: Anson County, Cabarrus County (portions listed), Columbus County, Hoke County (portions listed), Richmond County, Robeson County, Scotland County, and Union County. District 10: Catawba County, Davie County, Forsyth County (portions listed), Iredell County, and Lincoln County. District 11: Avery County, Buncombe County (portions listed), Cherokee County, Clay County, Graham County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Jackson County, Macon County, Madison County, McDowell County, Mitchell County, Polk County, Swain County, Transylvania County, and Yancey County. District 12: Mecklenburg County (portions listed). District 13: Carteret County, Craven County, Duplin County, Johnston County, Jones County, Pamlico County, Wake County (portions listed), and Wayne County (portions listed). District 14: Buncombe County (portions listed), Burke County, Cleveland County, Gaston County, Mecklenburg County (portions listed), and Rutherford County.