Bill Summaries: S747 REALIGN NC CONGRESSIONAL DIST. 2022\CCG22-3.

Printer-friendly: Click to view
  • Summary date: Feb 17 2022 - View Summary

    Amends GS 163-201 to divide North Carolina into 14 congressional districts to nominate and elect members of the U.S. House of Representatives in 2022 as follows. The districts are composed of the following counties. District 1: Beaufort County, Carteret County, Craven County, Currituck County, Dare County, Hyde County, Jones County, Lenoir County, Onslow County, Pamlico County, Pitt County (portions listed), Tyrrell County, Wayne County (portions listed); District 2: Bertie County, Camden County, Chowan County, Edgecombe County, Franklin County, Gates County, Granville County, Greene County, Halifax County, Hertford County, Martin County, Nash County, Northampton County, Pasquotank County, Perquimans County, Pitt County (portions listed), Vance County, Warren County, Washington County, Wilson County; District 3: Bladen County, Brunswick County, Columbus County, Duplin County, Johnston County (portions listed), New Hanover County, Pender County, Sampson County, Wayne County (portions listed); District 4: Wake County (portions listed); District 5: Chatham County, Durham County (portions listed), Harnett County (portions listed), Johnston County (portions listed), Lee County, Wake County (portions listed); District 6: Cumberland County, Harnett County (portions listed), Hoke County, Moore County, Richmond County (portions listed), Robeson County, Scotland County; District 7: Alamance County, Caswell County, Durham County (portions listed), Orange County, Person County, Rockingham County; District 8: Forsyth County (portions listed), Guilford County; District 9: Anson County, Cabarrus County (portions listed), Mecklenburg County (portions listed), Montgomery County, Richmond County (portions listed), Stanly County, Union County; District 10: Alexander County, Alleghany County, Ashe County, Avery County, Burke County, Caldwell County, Forsyth County (portions listed), McDowell County (potions listed), Stokes County, Surry County, Watauga County, Wilkes County, Yadkin County; District 11: Cabarrus County (portions listed), Davidson County, Davie County, Iredell County (portions listed), Randolph County, Rowan County; District 12: Mecklenburg County (portions listed); District 13: Catawba County, Cleveland County, Gaston County, Iredell County (portions listed), Lincoln County, Rutherford County (portions listed); and District 14: Buncombe County, Cherokee County, Clay County, Graham County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Jackson County, Macon County, Madison County, McDowell County (portions listed), Mitchell County, Polk County, Rutherford County (portions listed), Swain County, Transylvania County, Yancey County.