Bill Summaries: S581 (2019-2020 Session)

  • Summary date: Apr 4 2019 - View summary

    Amends GS 7A-133 by increasing the number of district court judges in District 16B (Robeson County) from five to six. 

    Amends GS 7A-133 further by increasing the number of magistrates in Columbus County from five to six. 

    The above changes are effective January 1, 2021.

    Appropriates $ 67,603 for 2019-20 and $173,789 for 2020-21 from the General Fund to the Administrative Office of the Courts. Effective July 1, 2019.